Emisar D4V2 High Power LED Flashlight

Emisar D4V2 High Power LED Flashlight

$45.00
  • Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 20 total
    • Chicle De Bolita
      Powerful!!! May 14, 2021

      Tiene demasiado poder para el tamaño que tiene! Ademas de brillar intensamente tiene un costo accesible.
      Muy bonito el diseño, solo me arrepiento de no haber pedido que fuera magnetica. :(

    • Trevor
      Small, powerful, robust, customizable, perfect. April 13, 2021

      10/10 my favorite light I've ever used. I've got two of em, one a trusty work horse at my mechanic job and the other stays in my car for general use. Will light up a few acres or dim as low as you could possibly need for delicate tasks. Small enough to pocket or fit in cramped spaces, but seems mostly indestructible. I recommend the stainless bezel, that seems to be the only real weak point on the thing and I have yet to hurt the SS bezel even on my work light. I even ran it over once, didn't skip a beat.

      Be careful of the heat this thing puts out on high/turbo, probably unscrew the tail cap if you toss it in a bag.

      I love this light, I don't know how anyone could be disappointed by it.

    • Nader
      High quality pocket rocket with incredible customer service March 10, 2021

      What to say about the D4V2 that hasn't been said before? I have recently made my 3rd purchase of this little hot rod and I'm just blown away. First of all, the ability to customise your flashlight with an LED from the huge variety that Hank has is a great plus. Customisability also extends to body colour, optics, tail cap, bezel, and switch.

      Have a question or a request for an option that's not available in the menu? Not a problem! Just shoot Mr. Wang an email and chances are he'll get it done for you. He's super accommodating and communicating with him in regards to orders and requests is a breeze.

      Now, the light itself has a practical yet aesthetically pleasing design that has acquired it quite the celebrity status among us flashlight enthusiasts. The knurling provides excellent grip and the small size allows it to work perfectly as an EDC light. The fact that it's powered by a 18650 cell makes it a powerhouse of a torch with that size. When I say powerhouse, I mean it. Don't let the small size fool you, as this punches above its weight and does that well.

      It works for the average user and the experienced one as well when it comes to UI. It takes a bit to familiarise yourself with the interface, but even going in blind is not an issue either, so don't let that discourage you from giving the D4V2 a shot. Because this WILL become one of your favourite lights.

      Huge props and thanks to Hank for his incredible craftsmanship and top-tier customer service.

    • John
      A versatile and quality light March 5, 2021

      Very nice fit and finish. Excellent crisp action on the switch and I like the raised bezel around it that protects against accidentally turning it on. Magnetic tail cap is nice and strong and the SS bezel adds a touch of class. Addition of Aux led's is fun and handy - particularly the red for Astronomy use. Mine is the 3500k - lovely warm tint but not too rosy. Compact, high quality light with heaps of output and features at a bargain price. What's not to like?

    • Flashaholic Kirby
      Best EDC light for the money. Impress your friends. February 9, 2021

      the Aux LEDs are so mesmerising and fun, you'll find yourself acting like a child! The Anduril UI is the deepest and most feature-rich out there, the build quality and form factor is superb, the output is amazing and so is the customisability and appearance. Do keep in mind that is heats up very fast on turbo though.

    • loren
      great flashlight, super bright, no battery included February 4, 2021

      this battery works amazing and is super bright, i love all the settings but the only bad thing is that it does not come with a battery.

    • Mike
      Just do it January 21, 2021

      If you have any thoughts about possibly getting this flashlight, just do it. Worth EVERY PENNY. Best flashlight you will ever carry.

    • San
      Bright but not for very long and gets very hot January 21, 2021

      It can get super bright.... for about 5-10 seconds and then it starts dimming due to temperature throttling. This package is not meant for this kind of light output and I feel like it's just something to allow higher marketing numbers without any real practical application. I wanted a small bright SUSTAINED light and this will not provide that. It also gets so hot it feels like it will burn you, who wants to pickup a flashlight they just used and feel like they are about to get burned? If this had a graph of the light output over time I would not have bought it knowing what I know now.

    • Joe W
      Gateway Drug to Enthusiast Flashlights January 17, 2021

      This is the light that you buy to see if you want to start your way down the rabbit hole of flashlight addiction.
      While there are many, many variants, all of them are excellent, so you don't need to be paralyzed with the options. All of the options are fun, and odds are good that this will not be your only D4V2, anyway.

      The Anduril operating system takes a moment to learn but is a lot of fun. The aux lights are the show-stealer here, though, and here's how they work: the main lights (4 of them) are white (various color temperatures, etc., but "white). When the flashlight is on, that's what makes it bright. But when the flashlight is off, the aux lights are on. They can be set to a given color, to rotating through the colors, to indicating the remaining battery, to really dim or less dim or alternating, or to off. On the non-base models, there is also a light on the switch that is set to the intensity of the aux lights (off, low, less low) but is one color, set by the color of the silicone button over it.
      Note that you will need to buy an 18650 battery (Samsung 30Q flat top is a good choice) and a charger for that battery.
      You will not regret this purchase.

    • Twin8
      First impressions- Great light, legendary customer service. December 31, 2020

      My order- D4V2, Sand Color, SST20 4000k Emitter, +SS bezel.
      I gave in to the peer pressure, and bought a D4V2.
      I used expedited shipping. I placed my order on Dec 21, It shipped on Dec 28, and it arrived today, on Dec 31. (In California, USA)
      Off the bat, the light is a lot smaller than it seems in pictures, or maybe I just have big hands. Either way, It will make a good EDC, as I was worried that it might be too big.
      I accidentally selected the option to buy a pocket clip upon ordering, but I emailed Hank a few days later, before it had shipped, and asked him to remove the pocket clip from my order, and add the SS bezel, which I had originally intended to order. He got back to me quickly, and added the bezel to the order. 5 stars. He didn't even charge me the 50 cents extra. When the light arrived, it had BOTH the bezel and the clip. Awesome customer service, I can see why he's known for it.
      The Aux LEDs are very pretty
      I got the SST20 4k Emitters, and they don't seem to be green at all, far less than my Astrolux MF01s, which also has the SST20s (but in 5k). 10/10
      The SS bezel adds a very premium feel, and I'm glad I went with it.
      As others have complained, there is an imperfection around the edge of the Carclo optic, but as others have noticed, it doesn't effect the beam at all, so it's just aesthetic. I have decided not to let it bother me.
      The light heats up fast on Turbo.
      Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, and I look forward to using it tonight.

    Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

    Write Your Own Review

    Loading...